Saturday, January 7, 2023
HomeMarketingFM AdFocus Awards announces 2022 jury

FM AdFocus Awards announces 2022 jury

“Due to the volume of demand of 2022’s entries, the decision was made to extend the deadline to give all applicants the time they need to ensure they get their entries in,” says 2022 jury chairperson Faheem Chaudhry.

As is tradition with the awards, several new jurors join second-term jury members as they determine 2022’s award winners.

The 2022 jury for the FM AdFocus Awards is as follows:

The new jury members include:

  • Zanele Zwane, managing director at Duke
  • Firdous Osman, managing director at Saatchi & Saatchi
  • Nimay Parekh, chief digital officer at King James
  • Merissa Himraj, chief executive officer at Wavemaker
  • Wandile Collins, founder and chief strategic officer of Black Swan
  • Sharon Keith, marketing director at Heineken, and
  • Ana Carrapichano, founder and owner of Mediology (served on the AdFocus media jury in 2021).

They join second-term jury members:

  • Faheem Chaudhry, managing director at M&C Saatchi Abel Jhb (AdFocus jury chairperson 2022)
  • Gillian Rightford, founder of AdTherapy
  • Lebo Madiba, founder of Powerhouse PR
  • Luca Gallarelli, group chief executive officer at TBWA, and
  • Warren Moss, founder and chief executive officer of Demographica.

Chaudhry says that 2022’s jury is made up of an exceptional group of industry leaders from across a variety of companies.

“On the jury, we have agency chief executives across through-the-line, media and public relations agencies, as well as industry consultants and clients — all of whom have a wealth of experience both locally and internationally,” adds Chaudhry.

“This jury brings true diversity of thought to the judging room and I’m looking forward to the robust debates that will in the end decide the agencies most worthy of being named agency of the year,” says Chaudhry.

Media part of the main jury
According to AdFocus, the judging process will be slightly different in 2022. In previous years, a separate media jury adjudicated the media agency entries. In 2022, the media categories will be adjudicated by the main jury.

Chaudhry adds, “Media agencies form a critical part of our industry’s landscape. We wanted to bring the debate and discussion around the media industry into the main jury for two main reasons. The first is so that the media industry is represented on the main jury and benefits from all the core discussions that will take place across all categories.”

“This is also to ensure that the media award is judged by a cross-functional set of jurors who interact with media agencies and experience media agencies from different angles,” concludes Chaudhry.

For more information, visit

FM AdFocus Awards 2022 FM AdFocus Awards jury marketing awards agency awards advertising agency awards SA advertising awards AdFocus panel AdFocus jury members



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments